Coat of Many Arms

During the summer when the warm winds blow.

An instant rapture becomes instant sorrow.

At 3:00 am, I am awakening by your ghost, your breath and voice in my ear.

It is ecstasy and torture, no lover of mine.

At 8:00 am the day begins and in the song of the sparrow and crow. I feel your hands upon my hips gliding towards the passage that you only know.

Around 4:00 pm after tea, I understand the feeling of being lost.

The tales of towers, fair maidens and dragons. Of being conquered and the subtle exposure to your waters.

Leave a Reply

