Storms

 

Far away, come to the sea

Where the ice melts a desperate heart.

There is a man who sings about his past when the cold brings back his memories.

 

“You stung my soul with bitter cold.

The love you gave destroyed my soul.

Oh the sea becomes me, wash away all that is meant to be.

Simple words, from a simple man, who lives his life by the sea.

 

But at dawn I will rise and smile at the sun.

My joy is one of a new love

And at dusk I carry her home.

Where she walks into the water and takes a Sirens call.

To awaken another heart that needs mending before dawn.”

Leave a Reply

