Remember

I never remember wrapping myself with the dirt around

I can’t remember the moment when I ran down the street

Shelter, please protect me.

To the place on the street, slipping down the drain

Watching the rainbow, the pure sheen of oil

Is the monument still standing? It kisses each crescent and then travels

on and on

But when does it reach heaven? Is it the same floor I climbed to reach my bliss

The white and red, the gluttony of shallow skin stretched thin

I turn around and walk down the stairs that turn into a path

The softness of the earth, the intoxicating joy of the pines

I rejoice in wrapping  myself with the air, leaves, quenching my thirst with the rain and then falling deep into the earth.

 

 

Leave a Reply

