Soul Vine

At night, the stairs of this old house creaks

Whispering to me, sweet spirit sleeping soundly during the night.

The shadow movements, the fluid dance of a candles flame

Dances in our room like the Northern Lights

 

I take your hand, wrapping my legs around yours,

It is what night time soul vines do,

Coiling around the warmth, finding the placement of the sun.

 

Should I be praying? Your hand on my back, face to face.

Should we soar a little higher? During our dreams and back to reality

Passing the sands of time and endless oceans

I repeat to myself.

I don’t want to wake, I don’t want to wake.

 

Leave a Reply

